TMA00 – The ‘Dummy’ TMA

We’re a couple of weeks away from TMA01 (the first of the module’s assignments) and in preparation for that, if you’d like to submit the Dummy TMA – TMA00 – then please do.  The idea is that it’s there for you to test getting an assignment through the system, and for you to see what the marking process is like.  If you have any problems, then this is a nice safe way to see what’s what and sort them out before the first ‘real’ TMA in a couple of weeks’ time.  Just submit a .doc file and if you’d like to tell me what you’re looking forward to in the module and what you’re concerned about – please do – otherwise write anything you fancy and that’s fine too!

What I would say is that if you do decide to submit the Dummy TMA, that you drop me a quick email to let me know you’ve done so.  Unlike the other TMAs the system doesn’t notify me that you’ve submitted anything, and without that, I don’t always notice that they’re there very quickly!

All those who’ve submitted TMA00, I’ve picked them up, ‘marked’ them and returned them.  Anyone else – drop me an email when you’re done, and I’ll whizz them back to you as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

